Shatkriya Classes

According to tridosha theory (one of the fundamental theory of Indian medicine), the human body is made by three basic constituents called tridoshas, which are Vata( mechanical functional constituent of the body), Pitta(chemical functional constituent of the body) and Kapha( material functional constituent of the body).If any imbalance in the constituents in the body leads to diseases. Yoga recommends six purification processes to get and keep the equilibrium of these tridoshas. They are called as Shat kriyas (six purification processes).
They are:

  1. Neti-Nasal cleansing.
  2. Dhauti-Cleaning of digestive tract, stomach.
  3. Nauli- Abdominal massage.
  4. Kaphalabhati-Purification of frontal lobes and lungs.
  5. Basti-Colon cleaning.
Shatkriya 1 Shatkriya 2 Shatkriya 3
Shatkriya 1 Shatkriya 2 Shatkriya 3
Shatkriya 4 Shatkriya 5 Shatkriya 6
Shatkriya 4 Shatkriya 5 Shatkriya 6

These six cleansing processes are excellent practises designed to purify the whole body, and to get good  health.

Teacher  :  Yogacharya V.Shantaram

Duration : 1 Month

Read more